Home

 

image

 

So, the other week, when my phone was being funny and I couldn’t get wordpress to do anything I wanted, I went to a friend’s for a taco night! It was Friday, and we’re all from the box, and he’s like, “its Double Taco Night”, and I thought that just meant that we were going to eat loads of tacos. WARNING – THE FOLLOWING PICTURE IS NOT PALEO. #NOTPALEO

image

Anyways, I only managed to get through 3 double-tacos, which were AMAZING. Best idea ever for a cheat meal. It was the first time I’d had processed carbs or cheese in a very long time, but it went down a treat. I just got REALLY full, REALLY quickly. Everyone else managed between 5 and 7 double-tacos. The double-taco is just amazing because you can break the hard-shell into the soft-shell, and everything just holds together, plus there’s the crunchiness from the hard-shell. Words can’t even describe. I was in awe. Next time when I cheat with this meal, I’ll post about it.

This is about SALSA.

I invested in a food processor about a year ago, and it was the best thing ever. I got my food processor and blender on sale from Debenhams, and they came together in a package from Kenwood – amazing deal, spent about £60 on both when usually a good food processor costs about £80-100. #winning.

Literally, I just threw everything in. I may or may not have drained it through a sieve first so it wasn’t so watery. I just remember it not being that spicy, regretting not putting fresh chillies in, and having to learn for the future.

 

Quick Paleo Salsa

Ingredients:

4 x Large Tomatoes
1 x Red Onion
1 x Red Bell Pepper
Chilli Powder
Salt and Pepper
Cayenne Pepper
Juice of 1 Lime

Method:
Blend that shit together.

Leave a Reply

